proud-quotes-1.jpg

When I god older and realized my life was built around the idea my career would be something I wanted to love, to strive for, to be proud of, I was scared. ~ Author: Alida Nugent

I am as proud to be called a feminist as I am to be called a Jew, or an American. Feminism is an indivisible part of who I am, and I remain mystified by the stigma that has been attached to the idea that women are human beings.It sounds so obvious and simple to me, so motherhood and apple pie. And yet the idea that women are human beings remains news, a message that requires constant, clear, and artful reinforcement in a world that continues to undermine the confidence and abilities of girls and women. On the day that the intelligence and talents of women are fully honored and employed, the human community and the planet itself will benefit in ways we can only being to imagine. ~ Author: Anita Diamant

Guilty she might be. But what human being was not? There were things in her past she needn’t be ashamed of, things to be proud of; she wouldn’t surrender so meekly to a condemning judgment. ~ Author: John Jakes

Look at London or Paris: they’re both filthy. You don’t get that in Tokyo. The proud residents look after their city. ~ Author: Tadao Ando

Look at it, Dane. Look at the city and the world in its proud array, like a cask of jewels laid open for you. It’ll offer you everything you ever wanted but it’s just pictures on billboards; dream cars, dream women, dream houses.Time to wake up now and say goodbye.Remember, Dane: there’s other worlds out there. It’s only empty air here. Jump out of the world, jump to the place I showed you and you’ll not fall.Are you ready? Are you ready to jump right off the edge of everything? ~ Author: Grant Morrison

I reckon if he’d wanted us to know it, he’da told us. If he was proud of it, he’da told us.” “Maybe it just slipped his mind,” I said. “Naw Scout, it’s something you wouldn’t understand. Atticus is real old, but I wouldn’t care if he couldn’t do a blessed thing.” … “Atticus is a gentleman, just like me! ~ Author: Harper Lee

I think our vision heretofore has been and should continue to be to have Cardozo be the kind of law school that we can be proud of. I would like to see it gain recognition as one of the three best law schools in New York City. ~ Author: Norman Lamm

The proud person always wants to do the right thing, the great thing. But because he wants to do it in his own strength, he is fighting not with man, but with God. ~ Author: Søren Kierkegaard

I’ll probably always be ‘Timothy Spall’s son’ and it’s something I’m proud of. Maybe one day as well as that, they’ll say of Timothy Spall that ‘He’s Rafe Spall’s dad’. ~ Author: Rafe Spall

I wish I had a little more joy of cooking – because mostly I have anxiety of cooking. I’m so proud when things come out well. ~ Author: Maura Tierney

Famous Quotes About Proud

About aswiralodra

Hidup selalu penuh perjuangan!

Silahkan Tulis Komentar....!!!

